The Solas Beir Trilogy

Welcome to scenic Cai Terenmare!
Enjoy your travels.
And do try not to be eaten.

Every society on the planet has its monsters, and this macabre menagerie has two things in common: they’ve developed a nasty taste for human flesh, and they are not from this world. Encounter them up close in the new young adult fantasy series being described as an enchanting fairy tale filled with vivid characters, action, and romance!  

Darkness is beguiling…
and power always comes with a price.


The Rabbit and the Raven
Book Two in The Solas Beir Trilogy

Nominated for a 2015 PNBA Book Award

Dreams do come true…
and so do nightmares.

Sign of the Throne Cover

Sign of the Throne
Book One in The Solas Beir Trilogy

Winner of a 2014 Readers’ Favorite Book Award

“5 Stars…it’s one of the books you don’t want to put down, but you also don’t want it to end…it has just the right mix of romance, action, tension and fantasy to make it a good read for all ages.”
— Readers’ Favorite

Readers' Favorite Bronze Award5 Star Readers' Favorite

Winner of a 2014 Eric Hoffer Book Award


“…a rich fantasy that introduces readers to a new breed of magic, and will keep them turning page after page.” — DelSheree Gladden, author of The Escaping Fate Series, The Destroyer Trilogy, Wicked Hunger, and Invisible

© Melissa Eskue Ousley 2012


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.